RTI Ivorian TV

Ivory’s Coast’s RTI Upgrades Its Playout Facility With Periactes. New solution designed to provide high-quality graphics and playout, and to streamline traffic operations.

Periactes has equipped Radiodiffusion Television Ivoirienne (RTI), the renowned Ivorian broadcaster, with a new graphics and television playout solution from PlayBox Technology. The solution has been interfaced with Media Pilot, the advertising management software installed by French company CSE. Based in Abidjan, RTI produces and broadcasts three TV channels:

  • RTI 1 – general interest
  • RTI 2 – culture and entertainment
  • RTI Bouake – a regional TV channel

“As we needed to replace our aging system, Periactes designed a solution for us using PlayBox Technology equipment,” says Venance Kouakou, Head of Operations – Digital Workflow and Maintenance, at RTI. “For our round-the-clock broadcasts, we were looking for a highly reliable solution able to provide a fully unified, tapeless and stable environment. Very easy to use, this solution is appreciated both by our production and our engineering staff.»

This installation features Media Pilot for seamless traffic & billing operations as well as several PlayBox modules including TitleBox for on-air graphics management, three AirBox servers for playout as well as SafeBox to ensure maximum reliability.

Seamless advertising booking & billing operations

Media Pilot, the air time sales solution from CSE, has been interfaced with PlayBox playout system. It streamlines RTI’s workflow by allowing the broadcaster to manage its TV and Radio advertising operations in a single system. Thanks to complete interoperability, ad placements booked in Media Pilot are immediately scheduled in the rundown of the targeted TV or Radio channel. Powerful reconciliation capabilities allow RTI to prepare and send accurate invoices right after broadcast. By centralizing all advertising operations, Media Pilot promotes collaboration from ad booking, planning, on-air to billing while easy-to-understand reports provide managers with operational and business visibility. Media Pilot is the leading air time sales management software on the French market. Selected by TF1 Publicité, Lagardère, AB Groupe, NextRadioTV and more, it is also installed in Russia and in Morocco at Regie3, SNRT and Medi1 TV.

More About Media Pilot

Stunning On-Air graphics

TitleBox, a PlayBox module, delivers stunning on-air graphics, which can be interactively controlled. Multi-layered simultaneous crawls, rolls, animated logos, clocks and text templates are activated by a single mouse click. TitleBox provides total control during on-air sessions, thanks to intuitive text selection, running speed and transitioning tools.

Download TitleBox brochure

High-quality Playout

AirBox is a universal SD/HD content playout and streaming server designed for 24/7 unattended operations. Every clip inserted in the rundown – except for the one currently on-air – can be trimmed, edited or moved. Playlist order can be changed on the fly while the Live Show Clipboard facilitates live production by allowing quick insertion and/or triggering of various events or live streams. AirBox supports MPEG1/2/H.264, HDV and DV streams from almost any production platform capable of providing AVI, MPEG, WMV, Quick Time or MXF content. Files from third-party broadcast content servers such as Leitch or SeaChange are natively supported. With AirBox, switching between live and file-based feeds, managing incomplete clips and automating graphics is a breeze.

Download AirBox brochure

Unprecedented Reliability

SafeBox replicates remote content to local playout server folders for safe playback. It can work in playlist-dependent or stand-alone mode. In playlist-dependent mode, all file operations depend on the playlist’s items sequencing. New daily schedules are transferred along with their associated content. File paths are automatically updated according to the new local storage. Expired daily schedule content is automatically deleted or moved to a predefined purge folder for manual deletion or archiving. Deletion can be done automatically or pending user approval.

Download SafeBox brochure

To further improve security and provide fully redundant protection across RTI’s channels, Periactes recommended and installed an auxiliary server with RAID5 storage as well as PlayBox Multi Backup Manager, which provides failsafe automatic switch over to a third AirBox if a primary server goes down. Multi-Backup Manager is designed for backing up multiple playout channels simultaneously, also known as n+m redundancy. It allows the user to choose the number of backup systems, for RTI, one backup for 2 on-air channels. It monitors user-defined lists with AirBox main and backup applications. If a primary is non-responsive for two seconds, a secondary AirBox will automatically replace it. Thus, in case of failure, Multi Backup Manager will replace any non-responsive master AirBox. Smart Videohub is used to switch between the program sources and the backup directly from the master control room. Triple hot-swappable power supplies are also incorporated in this secured environment. These can be replaced while the channels are on-air without any service interruption.

About RTI

Radiodiffusion-Télévision Ivoirienne (www.rti.ci) is the state broadcaster for the Ivory Coast. Initially established as a radio broadcaster (Radio Côte d’Ivoire) in 1961, the network expanded into television in 1966. Three television channels are currently produced: RTI 1, RTI2, and RTI Bouake. The network is based in the Ivory Coast capital city, Abidjan, and has supporting technical facilities throughout the country. RTI programs are delivered via terrestrial transmitters and on CanalSat.

More implementations
Copyright @ 2019 Periactes, All Rights Reserved

RTI Télévision Ivoirienne

RTI modernise ses installations de diffusion avec Périactes. La nouvelle solution fournit à la télévision ivoirienne des habillages d’antenne et une diffusion de grande qualité, tout en rationalisant ses opérations de gestion publicitaire.

Périactes a équipé la Radiodiffusion Télévision Ivoirienne (RTI), diffuseur de premier ordre en Côte d’Ivoire, avec une toute nouvelle solution d’habillages d’antenne et de diffusion de la marque PlayBox Technology. Cette solution a été interfacée au logiciel de réservation d’espaces publicitaires Media Pilot, logiciel commercialisé et installé sur place par la société française CSE. Basée à Abidjan, RTI produit et diffuse trois chaînes de télévision :

  • RTI 1 – chaîne généraliste
  • RTI 2 – culture et divertissement
  • RTI Bouake – station régionale du groupe

« Comme nous devions remplacer nos équipements vieillissants, Périactes a conçu pour nous une solution basée sur les solutions PlayBox Technology, » a déclaré Venance Kouakou, Chef des opérations – Département Numérique et Maintenance, à la RTI. « Pour nos chaînes en continu, nous étions à la recherche d’une solution fiable, à même de créer un environnement unifié et tout numérique. Très facile à appréhender, cette solution est plébiscitée aussi bien par nos équipes de production que par nos ingénieurs.»

Cette installation comprend la plateforme Media Pilot pour des opérations fluides de gestion publicitaire et de facturation ainsi que divers modules PlayBox, dont notamment TitleBox pour la partie graphique, trois serveurs AirBox pour la diffusion et SafeBox pour la sécurité.

Des opérations fluides de réservation d’espaces publicitaires et de facturation

Media Pilot, le système de réservation publicitaire de CSE, a été interfacé avec le serveur de diffusion PlayBox. Grâce à Media Pilot, les équipes de la RTI peuvent désormais gérer aussi bien la publicité TV que Radio, au sein d’un système unique. Les spots publicitaires sont réservés dans Media Pilot et automatiquement insérés dans le conducteur de la TV ou de la Radio ciblée. Les outils avancés de réconciliation permettent en outre à la RTI de préparer et d’envoyer des factures fiables juste après diffusion. En centralisant l’ensemble des opérations publicitaires, Media Pilot favorise également la collaboration depuis la réservation des spots, la planification, la diffusion, jusqu’à la facturation. La direction, quant à elle, peut s’appuyer sur des tableaux de bords clairs et précis, lui apportant une visibilité sans précédent. Media Pilot est leader en France sur le segment des logiciels de réservation d’espaces publicitaires. Sélectionné par TF1 Publicité, Lagardère, AB Groupe ou encore NextRadio TV, il est également installé en Russie et au Maroc chez REGIE3, SNRT et Medi1TV.

Plus d'infos sur Media Pilot
CSE-media-pilot-screen
RTI-playBox-titleBox

Des habillages d’antenne sur-mesure

TitleBox, module PlayBox, permet la création d’habillages de qualité pouvant être contrôlés de façon interactive. Les « crawls » multicouches, bandeaux, logos animés, horloges et textes sont activés d’un simple clic de souris. TitleBox apporte un contrôle total lors des directs, grâce à une sélection intuitive des textes et aux outils performants de transition et de vitesse de défilement.

Télécharger la brochure TitleBox

Une diffusion de qualité

AirBox est un serveur de diffusion et de streaming SD/HD conçu pour des opérations en continu totalement automatisées. Chaque élément inséré dans le conducteur – à l’exception de celui en cours de diffusion – peut être coupé, monté ou déplacé. L’ordre de diffusion peut être modifié à la volée tandis que le presse-papiers Live Show simplifie la production des directs grâce à l’insertion et/ou au déclenchement rapide de divers événements ou flux live. AirBox prend en charge les formats MPEG1/2/H.264, HDV et les flux DV en provenance de presque toutes les plateformes de production à même de fournir un contenu AVI, MPEG, WMV, Quick Time ou MXF. Les fichiers issus de serveurs de diffusion tiers tels que Leitch ou SeaChange sont nativement compatibles. Avec AirBox, passer du direct aux éléments programmés tout en gérant les habillages d’antenne n’a jamais été aussi simple.

Télécharger la brochure AirBox
RTI-PlayBox-AirBox
RTI-PlayBox-SafeBox

Une fiabilité sans précédent

SafeBox copie le contenu distant sur le serveur local pour une diffusion en toute sécurité. Il offre deux modes de fonctionnement : mode playlist ou mode autonome. En mode playlist, toutes les opérations fichiers dépendent du séquencement des éléments dans le conducteur. Les conducteurs du jour sont transférés avec l’ensemble des éléments associés. Le chemin des fichiers est automatiquement actualisé en fonction du répertoire de stockage local. Les conducteurs déjà diffusés sont quant à eux automatiquement supprimés ou dirigés vers un répertoire de purge prédéterminé dans l’attente d’une suppression manuelle ou d’un archivage. La suppression peut se faire automatiquement ou après validation utilisateur.

Télécharger la brochure SafeBox

Afin de renforcer la sécurité à son maximum et d’offrir une protection entièrement redondante sur l’ensemble des chaînes de la RTI, Périactes a recommandé et mis en place un serveur auxiliaire en RAID5 ainsi qu’un module PlayBox Multi Backup Manager permettant de basculer sur un troisième module AirBox en cas de défaillance sur l’un des serveurs primaires. Multi-Backup Manager est conçu pour sauvegarder plusieurs canaux en simultané et ainsi offrir une redondance n+m. Il permet à l’utilisateur de choisir le nombre de systèmes de sauvegarde, dans le cas de la RTI, un backup pour 2 canaux de diffusion. Si un serveur primaire ne répond pas pendant deux secondes, un AirBox secondaire prendra la relève automatiquement. Ainsi, en cas d’incident, Multi Backup Manager remplacera n’importe quel AirBox primaire défaillant. Smart Videohub facilite la commutation entre les sources et le backup directement depuis la régie. Trois alimentations extractibles à chaud viennent compléter cette installation. Ces dernières peuvent être remplacées en cours de diffusion, sans aucune interruption de programme.

A propos de RTI

Radiodiffusion-Télévision Ivoirienne (www.rti.ci) est le diffuseur national de Côte d’Ivoire. Officiant à ses débuts en 1961 comme radio diffuseur (Radio Côte d’Ivoire), ce groupe s’est ensuite lancé dans la télévision en 1966. Trois chaînes de la RTI sont disponibles à ce jour : RTI 1, RTI 2, et RTI Bouake. Basée dans la capitale d’Abidjan, RTI dispose de locaux techniques au travers tout le pays. Les programmes de la RTI sont diffusés par des émetteurs terrestres et par CanalSat.

Plus de réalisations
Copyright @ 2015 Periactes, All Rights Reserved